Patient Reviews

Here at GastroGroup & Endocenter, we're dedicated to improving your digestive health with personalized treatments based on your GI needs. Throughout our 30 years of service to the community, we've received several testimonials from our patients. If you're looking for a knowledgeable GI team to help diagnose and treat your gastrointestinal issues, we invite you to browse through our collection of feedback. This feedback can help you learn about the results you may achieve when you request an appointment with us.

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 21 2024

"The waiting room and examination room waits were relatively brief after completing an extensive medical history form. The initial health care professional was friendly, interested, and efficient. My time with Dr. Jenkins was not rushed and he answered my questions clearly and without being either overly technical or condescending. He clearly expressed interest in my opinions and was flexible but focused on what he thought were the benefits and risks associated with the procedure. I would certainly recommend Dr. Jenkins and the associated team."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Amazing doctor, friendly staff. Barely waited in the waiting area."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Outstanding professional caring, actually listens"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Jenkins of the Gastro Group in Covington is a gem! He’s personable, funny, caring and professional! We never wait to be seen and we never feel rushed! The office staff is welcoming and efficient!"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Wonderful caring doctor"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I’m so blessed and thankful for Dr. Jenkins. He is caring, compassionate, and understanding. He listened to my concerns and answered my questions without rushing me. It’s nice to have a physician who talks with you and doesn’t make you feel like a number at the DMV. It’s nice when a physician treats the patient and not their file."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Five Star Service"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Such an amazing, caring doctor! Will highly recommend Dr. Jenkins to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Jenkins is a great doctor. Really concerned about the well being of his patients. Short wait before being called back to see Dr. Jenkins"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Someone at the office accidentally canceled my appointment so I had to wait two hours to see Dr. Jenkins ."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Waiting time not bad Saw Dr Jenkins, went over tests, answered questions Appointment in a year"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr Jenkins has been my dr for about 7 years and probably has saved my life. His office staff is a tightly run ship and when they say they will do something it gets done. I have a lot of confidence in this group."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Professional. Efficient. Caring. Greatly organized office and practice."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great care and good wait times."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. Jenkins accommodated me quickly in his schedule after I had an emergency room visit. He also expedited the appointment for my endoscopy. I couldn’t ask for more! Great job!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Dr Jenkins has great bedside manner. Took his time explaining everything and I never felt like he was rushing to move on to the next patient. As long as he is practicing medicine, he will be my GI doc."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Very caring doctor, and very thorough"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Great staff and Dr. Jenkins is so professional and he takes his time and answers all of your questions. I always have a wonderful visit."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Jenkins is an excellent Dr. Very caring and knowledgeable! Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Empathic, patient and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Jenkins is treating me for a tortious esophagus . This doctor is almost like a family member as he listens to you and never in a hurry. He is the best support system for my condition. would not see anyone else. Thanks Dr. Jenkins"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Dr Jenkins is very professional and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Jenkins always listen carefully to my needs. He tell me what I need to do to stay in good health and what I need not to do. He never just write a prescription before he study the the issue concerning my health I thank God for a great Dr"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Jenkins takes time with you and makes sure his patients have all questions answered. I would recommend Dr. Jenkins to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very pleasant and well spoken. Gave info that was needed. Thanks for the kindness that makes going to any doctor more comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Took his time to meet with me. Seemed very genuine... Time will tell."

4.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Jenkins is a pretty good doc as he was the one who figured out what I had in 2020 & I was referred to an oncologist but now I am back with him to help me find out what else is going on as I’m struggling with digestive issues. Staff is pretty nice ."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great Doctor. Sits and listens to you and seems to really care, unlike some Doctors."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Jenkins and his staff were very courteous and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend them."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor! Would definitely recommend 10/10! He has done 3 EGD's on me within the last 2 years and he and his staff are nothing short of amazing!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very attentive and concerned about effectively addressing my specific health issues."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very clean, everyone was very polite, and I didn’t have a long wait. Dr was polite and gave me instructions on future test to try to find out what is going on."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Jenkins shows care, concern, concentrates on what his patients relay and has the ability to interpret and administer."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent doctor! Takes time with you and makes sure to answer your questions!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Jenkins took a lot of time with me; was patient, professional, considerate. His staff was kind and efficient."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Jenkins and his office were great. Thorough and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Jenkins has been very professional and thorough in our care of my husband and I. He always answer my questions and any concerns that I have. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jenkins is one of the best. Incredible knowledge and character. He is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Jenkins and his staff are excellent. Very friendly and professional. I definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Jenkins is awesome! He works with my other doctor’s schedule. He explains everything and takes great care. I have really bad anxiety and he always makes me feel better. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very happy with Dr Jenkins as my gastro doctor. I went in with symptoms and quickly was able to figure out what was going on and how to confidently deal with it. I would highly recommend Dr Jenkins."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jenkins is a very knowledgeable and competent. I am very pleased with his care."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great physician. Listened Empathized and was most thorough."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Staff is very friendly, received quick appointment. Dr. Jenkins is very thorough and I felt comfortable during my procedure. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have always had great experiences every time that I've been to Dr. Jenkins office. They are all wonderful professionals and I wholeheartedly recommend them for your Gastrointestinal medical needs."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jenkins was very thorough and informative in my appointment. I feel completely confident in him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jenkins is so patient and kind. He answered my questions and was not in a hurry."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Love Dr Jenkins!!! Always takes his time so never feel like rushing through tge appt. Very kind and compassionate."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very easy prep with Sutab! Once I got there it was easy sign in and everyone was very nice and answered all questions. When it was time all I remember was The 3 ladies working like clock work, then Dr. Jenkins introduce himself, then asked the ladies 90 music today!! I wanted to respond but I was out ! That quick! I woke up and the doctor said everything was good. 🙂"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was very nervous to have this procedure and Dr Jenkins as well as his team made me feel calm! Great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Having recently moved to Mandeville from Cincinnati, I had to get my 5 year follow up colonoscopy. Thorough online research suggested L. Phillips Jenkins, MD would be the best choice, therefore I scheduled my colonoscopy through his very thorough, helpful and friendly office staff including Ms Jackie. The procedure went well thanks to his Endocenter protocols, nursing personnel and especially Dr Jenkins! I will return in 5 years and as needed! I would highly recommend Dr Jenkins and the GastroGroup Endocenter to family and friends!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional staff. Made me feel at ease and the procedure was stress free. Thanks, see you in ten years!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great job by nurses and Dr. Jenkins was awesome."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My procedure with Dr Jenkins and his team was smooth and comfortable. He was friendly and explained things thoroughly; highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Visited Dr Jenkins office for the first time and was well pleased with how smoothly things ran and how cordial and friendly Dr. Jenkins and his staff were."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Always friendly staff and pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor! Very attentive and thoughtful!"