Patient Reviews

Here at GastroGroup & Endocenter, we're dedicated to improving your digestive health with personalized treatments based on your GI needs. Throughout our 30 years of service to the community, we've received several testimonials from our patients. If you're looking for a knowledgeable GI team to help diagnose and treat your gastrointestinal issues, we invite you to browse through our collection of feedback. This feedback can help you learn about the results you may achieve when you request an appointment with us.

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Everyone was very pleasant, and cooperative"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Very courteous, professional, always a great experience."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable, the staff is wonderful too."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Dugan was very knowledgeable and took time to hear all my concerns. Ordered tests to determine what was going on. She was also very knowledgeable about my unique situation due to gastric bypass years ago."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"She is very knowledgeable, patient, and thorough. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Great staff & Dr. Dugan was wonderful. She listened to all of my questions & answered them for me."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Staff and Dr Dugan are so very kind. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Love Dr. Dugan."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"My only complaint is that I often observe my test results online in advance of if/when I’m contacted by the office with a professional interpretation of my test results. I realize that I’m not their only patient, yet the delay in getting some info on the test results exacerbates my own medically documented anxiety issues, and perhaps this is the case with some other patients.with anxiety issues. This situation could cause us to seek quicker answers. Perhaps this approach comes across as pestering medical professionals. Trust issues perhaps, but I know my own body and I’m my own advocate. I can and will seek answers if tests are positive or elevated. The one who is sick and suffering over here and I want answers and treatment for which I pay. Dr. Dugan is very good about taking time to explain everything once you are able to get an appointment and to sit down and meet with her, but sometimes I simply need answers in the interim, a call from her nurse with the answers would suffice.. I like her as my GI doctor for many years. I simply need quicker response time on test results that she orders when my body is feeling really in bad shape and is hurting. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr Dugan is an excellent physician she is able to effectively listen to everything I had to say replying with excellent feedback. Would highly recommend her"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Everyone I encountered in the office was very pleasant , attentive, and caring. Dr Dugan is professional, caring, kind, and thorough."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Virtual. Informative"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Very professional and explored all aspects of my health history. Looking forward to getting my colonoscopy taken care of!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"Dr.Dugan has saved my life on more than 1 occasions. She is a Dr that will talk to you so you understand your condition and answers all your questions. She is always there to help guide you through your illness. I put my trust in her abilities to help me out . You can depend upon her. Her person in charge of her schedule, is outstanding. Always willing to helpout Dr.Dugan patients. I believe her name is Jessica. She is the most caring person I have found working in a Dr's office. She does what ever it takes to help you out. She does this without complaining, which in its self a remarkable trait. I wish the front desk staff was like her. This would make for a positive check in process. I want to say thank you to whoever hired her. She is a remarkable woman who should be acknowledged for a job well done."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Veronica Dugan is a great doctor she cares about her patients and she is very qualified as a doctor she's pleasant to work with I keep her on my team"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Super nice from the front desk, Katherine, to the back with Dr. Dugan, wonderful atmosphere. Dr. Dugan is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, understanding and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr. Dugan is an extraordinary physician. She is kind, professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. She is an excellent practitioner with amazing bedside manners."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Dugan is amazing. Her knowledge and understanding is spot on. I'm really impressed at the amount of time she is willing to spend to ensure everything is addressed and is willing to answer as many questions as her patients may have. She is compassionate towards the feelings and concerns of her patients as well. I'm not just a number at her office, I'm a person that matters."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone in the office were kind and helpful! Dr. Dugan was excellent!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Dugan for many years and she is a wonderful doctor. She is so kind and understanding and always explains things so well. She never rushes through a visit and always makes me feel like I am her most important patient."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Dugan has saved my life on more than 1 occasions. She is a Dr that will talk to you so you understand your condition and answers all your questions. She is always there to help guide you through your illness. I put my trust in her abilities to help me out . You can depend upon her."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. DUGAN and staff exhibited care and compassion to me on my scheduled visit. Always the professional, Dr. DUGAN, I recommend to friends and family members. Nothing but high regards."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Each time I go see this doctor Veronica Dugan she goes above trying to heal you and make sure you are happy she always wears a smile one of the best"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very efficient helpful"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Dugan listens to your concerns. She does not rush in and out! She treats you with respects and wants to find the problem, instead of just giving you medications."

4.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"She was intelligent and I like that"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Most attentive doctor I've seen in 20 + years of Crohns. She is knowledgeable and stays up to date on the research. I will miss Dr. Dugan."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I can always can count on Dr. Dugan to be attentive and answer any questions I may have. I would recommend her for your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor Dugan is one of the most compassionate doctors that I’ve met in a long time. Everyone at this office is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"every time I have gone everyone was kind friendly and answed any questions or concerns. people friendly please Dr.Dugan is a sweet heart she do stop until she finds out what wrong"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good doctor kind and very knowledgeable strongly recommend"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor Dugan is a delightful person and a compassionate intelligent doctor. She was thoughtful and kind in correcting some errors I made when preparing for a test. I definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"STAFF VERY COMPETENT, PERSONABLE. DR. VERONIC DUGAN THE BEST!!! SHE'S THE GREATEST!!! THANKS TO ALL. KW"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was very kind & helpful. My doctor is very caring, patient & knowledgeable. She is great."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly, informative and overall great experience"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Veronica Dugan is very knowledgeable and easy to talk, I'm so glad I went to her. And her surgery staff was great and helpful."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Dugan for several years now. She’s a wonderful doctor and I always enjoy my visits with her. She explains your condition to where you can understand. She and her staff is very nice and courteous. I would recommend Dr. Dugan anytime."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Dugan is nice and knowledgeable. She actually took her time to talk and explain my condition to me. I can tell that she cares about her patients. Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Dugan is the best! She’s an outstanding doctor who cares for her patients and treats them with kindness and respect. She’s honest and very friendly. I’m so glad she’s my doctor. Thanks you Dr. Dugan for being you!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The total care of Dr. Dugan and her team was outstanding! Highly recommended! Dr. Dugan is beyond sweet and is a genuine caring person."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Dugan and her staff were great! They are super professional, nice and thorough and made this dreaded procedure a piece of cake. Drove from Mandeville to Slidell because they are so wonderful. Would definitely recommend Dr. Dugan, her group and staff."

4.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My first visit with her as a new patient. She was very friendly and answered all of my concerns. Looking forward to seeing how things work out with her."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I chose Dr. Dugan based on online reviews and let me say I was extremely delighted. She and her staff were patient and informative. She has awesome bedside manner. Great choice for me."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Duggan has always been thorough with me and my medical care."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dugan is Amazing! She has such a calming and attentive disposition. I credit her for my husband still being here with me after he started seeing her 7+ years ago. I now have several others family members coming a parish over to see her."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Dugan. She is patient and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Dugan is a great Doctor . She takes her time and listens to you. She is very thorough and explains herself very well . Thanks Dr. Super job! Visit went very well !"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Dugan and the staff at The Gastro Group are top notch. After surviving colon cancer in 2000, It was necessary to have check ups often. After finding Doctor Dugan and her team, my testing and follow ups were the best ever. I will go nowhere else!"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"She is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Quick, organized, caring, informative, pleasant experience for such an invasive procedure. I’ll always recommend Dr. Dugan and this clinic!😀👍"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone was kind and listened patiently to what you had to say. I would send my family and friends there."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Nice staff, concerned and caring . Knowledgable and will work with uyou."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I saw the doctor once, she is very professional and interested in her patients. I am glad to have found her. very worth the wait."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"This maybe the best GI I have had over the last 15 years. As a crohns patient she is on top of her game with knowledge and medicine. She is the only GI to get me back to myself. Great bedside manor and really cares about who you are and how hot day to day life is related to your health. The waits are long due to the large GI clinic, which has been pretty normal with the 4 other GIs I have had. She is worth the wait. Thank you Dr. Dugan."