Patient Reviews

Here at GastroGroup & Endocenter, we're dedicated to improving your digestive health with personalized treatments based on your GI needs. Throughout our 30 years of service to the community, we've received several testimonials from our patients. If you're looking for a knowledgeable GI team to help diagnose and treat your gastrointestinal issues, we invite you to browse through our collection of feedback. This feedback can help you learn about the results you may achieve when you request an appointment with us.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great bedside manner, spends time with you, answers all your questions. Very likable and handsome too."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Dauterive is an excellent doctor. Found my Mom's cancer. Just recently found my sister's, saved her and went above and beyond to do so."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"All staff are very friendly and professional."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Willing to be helpful any way he can"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"As a new patient, who is 2 years + post op following a Whipple procedure, I was extremely impressed with Dr. Dauterive and his vast knowledge of Whipple procedures and the after effects. I am fortunate to have located Dr. Dauterive, a local gastroenterologist who will be able to monitor my condition, make decisions regarding medication adjustments and address other gastro issues. In addition, Dr. Dauterive is very personable and made me feel very comfortable during my initial appointment."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent experience with Dr. Dauterive! He listened to & addressed my concerns without rushing through my appointment! Very short wait time."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The nurses and the Doctor was very helpful and explained everything to me"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Pleasant, personable and top self Doc."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Would definitely recommend Dr. Dauterive to anyone struggling with G.I issues. I was having pretty bad issues on going for few months and no Dr. previously could give me an answer. I went to Dr. Dauterive “one” time along with some testing and he was able to give me an answer to my problem. He is definitely a real doctor."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A wonderful Doctor and staff ."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent. All of the people are efficient and knowledgeable. So pleased to able to use them for my medical problems. Have had 6 visits with them and all have been positive ones."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and thorough"

5.0 Review from Q.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The care that I received at the hands of the doctor's and staff,was so enjoyable and pleasant,I was there and gone and back at home before I knew it, thumbs up to THE GASTRO FAMILY,AND SMH FAMILY!!!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My visit to Dr. Edward Dauterive's office was very satisfying and pleasing. He was very polite, and informative about the procedure in preparing to have."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They are very caring , try to help u with your problems"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Top tier doctor for sure. Appreciate his candid no BS approach. The time taken to explain the complicated stuff in an easy to digest manner is fantastic. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good bedside manner, friendly, and he explained everything to me and my wife.Kenneth Poland"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Edward Dauterive is always very professional. I totally like him as a doctor. I would greatly recommend him to anyone. He is excellent at what he does. He's very knowledgeable about his work. The thing that I like the most is that he is very honest."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive, III is the most friendly and helpful person that I have ever met. He listens to what you have to say and explains everything to you where you are able to understand what he is telling you."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great honest man"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor! Great personality! Makes you feel Safe .. He cares for his patients"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive was very professional. He answered all my questions and make me feel very comfortable about coming back for my procedure. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Dr and office staff with an Awesome bedside manner!!He makes you feel comfortable and he's very personable.I will definitely recommend to my friends and family!!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and good bed side manner. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a good experience."

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Dauterive and the whole staff are very friendly and professional. Wait time was minimal. Everything was thoroughly explained to me in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everything was organized and they all treated me with respect and kindness."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive is an excellent physician. I've seen him several times, and got a phone call on a Sunday, when I was having belly trouble. On my last visit, he was on time, and had read up on my history to be familiar. He's very polite and helpful. I would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Dauterive is professional and informative. The situation is threatening but not Dr Dauterive. He has stayed up on the newest standard of care for lynch syndrome. I recommend him to every friend I have."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive was so personable and had just a wonderful bedside manner. He was very patient and listened to my mother’s concerns and addressed each question. Well run practice."