Patient Reviews

Here at GastroGroup & Endocenter, we're dedicated to improving your digestive health with personalized treatments based on your GI needs. Throughout our 30 years of service to the community, we've received several testimonials from our patients. If you're looking for a knowledgeable GI team to help diagnose and treat your gastrointestinal issues, we invite you to browse through our collection of feedback. This feedback can help you learn about the results you may achieve when you request an appointment with us.

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Always a pleasure to visit this office. All staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. Dr. Dauterive listens and explains and puts you at ease."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Very thorough analysis of my needs..Pleased I choose Dr. Dauterive"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"This Dr. And his team are a pleasure to attend my doctor visits. They are so kind and make you feel so comfortable. I have seen Dr.Dauterive in past so I was going to be at ease speaking and asking questions. He is so friendly and funny too . Will be back and glad to know he will do colonoscopy and whatever he feels I need , he's very informative."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Dauterive is 5 stars all the way. He really cares about his patients as does his wonderful staff. I highly recommend Dr. Dauterive"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Dauterive is an amazing doctor. He has been very attentive to my unexpected health issues. When I was scared and didn’t know what to do he expressed to my husband and myself that he would handle everything and he did just that. I will forever be grateful for him. When you go to his office his staff is warm and welcoming. I highly recommend Dr. Dauterive you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"Very professional. No pain from going under through the entire procedure until I woke up. Really appreciated a copy of the results, with pics."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"I really had a pleasant visit. Caring staff, and I really am happy with my new Dr. He has a great bedside manner, and he truly cares for his patients. I highly recommend him to all my family and friend's. Sincerely Karen Pierce"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The doctor is most knowledgeable in performing endoscopic procedure in examination of my gall bladder and pancreas"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"My daughter and I really like him as a doctor. He's honest and very friendly and he's a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 09 2023

"Awesome place! Very Hi-tech, free WiFi, caring and helpful staff, very clean rooms and bathrooms. Waiting area is spacious and clean as well! Dr. Dauterive is very down to earth and after years of not seeing him he still remembered me and my condition and concerns. I highly recommend this facility for gastroenterologist needs!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Good communication. Pleasant, prompt visit."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Impressive and informative!!!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Awesome place! Very Hi-tech, free WiFi, caring and helpful staff, very clean rooms and bathrooms. Waiting area is spacious and clean as well! Dr. Dauterive is very down to earth and after years of not seeing him he still remembered me and my condition and concerns. I highly recommend this facility for gastroenterologist needs!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Dr. Dautervie, is very caring & makes you feel like family.. he’s so funny."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I had to see Dr. Dauterive on an urgent-need basis. So, I was a first-time patient. From the start of the visit, I must say that my husband and I found Dr. Dauterive very patient and easy-going! We did not feel rushed, and felt that he listened to what we both had to say. He made us feel comfortable, and was compassionate about the urgency of my situation. He fit us into the hospital schedule, taking into consideration the need to do both procedures at the same time. At the hospital, he came and spoke to me ahead of time, to reassure me to feel safe. I greatly appreciated this little added touch of caring and kindness! After the procedure, I had to call the office, and he personally returned my call, which is quite rare. He again listened, and promised to follow-through. I feel grateful to God for leading me to Dr. Dauterive's care."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"very knowledgeable and Excellent doctor. Golden touch"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great bedside manner, spends time with you, answers all your questions. Very likable and handsome too."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 04 2023

"It was a great experience. Very friendly and professional staff at the Gastro Group."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very nice people"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable, and friendly"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Would use him again answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Outstanding bedside manner, listens with intent to all concerns. Very professional and extremely proficient at keeping the appointment tempo."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Dauterive is an excellent doctor. Found my Mom's cancer. Just recently found my sister's, saved her and went above and beyond to do so."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"All staff are very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very educated doctor, he knows medical needs. You would appreciate him."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Dauterive for several years now and he has been friendly, professional, extremely competent, and always takes the time to listen to concerns and explain things that I have questions about. Although he has a very busy practice he never makes me feel like he’s rushing through a visit to his office. I have recommended him to many of my friends and they have all had similar positive experiences."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was referred to Dr. Dauterive by my PCP. His staff is awesome. He was very informative and has a great sense of humor. He made a scary situation much better. I highly recommend choosing him as you Gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Willing to be helpful any way he can"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"As a new patient, who is 2 years + post op following a Whipple procedure, I was extremely impressed with Dr. Dauterive and his vast knowledge of Whipple procedures and the after effects. I am fortunate to have located Dr. Dauterive, a local gastroenterologist who will be able to monitor my condition, make decisions regarding medication adjustments and address other gastro issues. In addition, Dr. Dauterive is very personable and made me feel very comfortable during my initial appointment."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The entire staff put me at ease in addition to saving my my life. Before I was completely awake from my procedure they already had me scheduled with the necessary physicians to continue my care. If I would not have done this simple colonoscopy I would have died from a slow internal bleed. This office and staff is the absolute best there is."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent experience with Dr. Dauterive! He listened to & addressed my concerns without rushing through my appointment! Very short wait time."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good nice doctor very straight forward"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The nurses and the Doctor was very helpful and explained everything to me"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff was very courteous @ dr Dautrive was very kind , compassionate, & thorough, I trust him completely & would highly recommend him ."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"While living in San Diego I met Dr. Dauterive the day prior to an emergency procedure performed on my mom. He took time to inform me of procedure, answer all questions and provided continual updates. Upon my return to reside in Louisiana, of course Dr. Dauterive was my "go to" doc. for my medical care as well. He remains professional, informative and truly on of the best doctors I've had."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A very caring, confident & extremely knowledgeable doctor. Best n the area as I’m told & I do believe that is true! He was very thorough & got the job done better than ever!! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Pleasant, personable and top self Doc."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Dauterive was very nice & professional"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent. All of the people are efficient and knowledgeable. So pleased to able to use them for my medical problems. Have had 6 visits with them and all have been positive ones."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The team at SMH were excellent!! Professional, compassionate and caring. The experience could not have been better! Dr Dauterive answered every question, explained clearly and with a lot of compassion. I would highly recommend him and SMH."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Would definitely recommend Dr. Dauterive to anyone struggling with G.I issues. I was having pretty bad issues on going for few months and no Dr. previously could give me an answer. I went to Dr. Dauterive “one” time along with some testing and he was able to give me an answer to my problem. He is definitely a real doctor."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A wonderful Doctor and staff ."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and thorough"

5.0 Review from Q.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The care that I received at the hands of the doctor's and staff,was so enjoyable and pleasant,I was there and gone and back at home before I knew it, thumbs up to THE GASTRO FAMILY,AND SMH FAMILY!!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive and the EndoCenter nurses and staff were professional, attentive and caring. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Dauterive for years and I have no complaints, would recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor and his entire staff deserve a 10 star rating. They insure that you are well taken care of prior to your procedure and after your procedure. They follow up on any questions or concerns you may have. The doctor himself at the time of discharge will ensure that you understand the printout of all the findings of your procedure. His office staff is more than professional and friendly. They actually give you follow up calls to check on you once you've been discharged."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Amazing doctor and staff !"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Edward Dauterive is always very professional. I totally like him as a doctor. I would greatly recommend him to anyone. He is excellent at what he does. He's very knowledgeable about his work. The thing that I like the most is that he is very honest."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My visit to Dr. Edward Dauterive's office was very satisfying and pleasing. He was very polite, and informative about the procedure in preparing to have."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Top tier doctor for sure. Appreciate his candid no BS approach. The time taken to explain the complicated stuff in an easy to digest manner is fantastic. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They are very caring , try to help u with your problems"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good bedside manner, friendly, and he explained everything to me and my wife.Kenneth Poland"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great honest man"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor! Great personality! Makes you feel Safe .. He cares for his patients"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive was very professional. He answered all my questions and make me feel very comfortable about coming back for my procedure. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Absolutely amazing Doctor. Explained everything upfront and provided details at the end. THANKS"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive, III is the most friendly and helpful person that I have ever met. He listens to what you have to say and explains everything to you where you are able to understand what he is telling you."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and well run office. No gray matter, all was explained. Dr Dauterive saw me as quickly as possible."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice Doctor. The medical practice was recommended by several of my colleagues and Dr Dauterive was very nice and personable. Good interaction and at no point did I feel rushed or nervous"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive was very thorough, took his time, answered my questions and put me at ease with his expertise."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and good bed side manner. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a good experience."

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Dauterive and the whole staff are very friendly and professional. Wait time was minimal. Everything was thoroughly explained to me in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Dr and office staff with an Awesome bedside manner!!He makes you feel comfortable and he's very personable.I will definitely recommend to my friends and family!!!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dautrive was very compassionate and professional. I would highly recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very caring. Had a lot of questions and concerns being my first screening and I am a Type 1 diabetic. They took very care of me the day of procedure!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everything was organized and they all treated me with respect and kindness."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I received very good care under his care. He is compassionate and caring. But on top of that he is very professional. I will definitely use him again and promote him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive is an excellent physician. I've seen him several times, and got a phone call on a Sunday, when I was having belly trouble. On my last visit, he was on time, and had read up on my history to be familiar. He's very polite and helpful. I would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Dauterive is professional and informative. The situation is threatening but not Dr Dauterive. He has stayed up on the newest standard of care for lynch syndrome. I recommend him to every friend I have."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive was so personable and had just a wonderful bedside manner. He was very patient and listened to my mother’s concerns and addressed each question. Well run practice."