Patient Reviews

Here at GastroGroup & Endocenter, we're dedicated to improving your digestive health with personalized treatments based on your GI needs. Throughout our 30 years of service to the community, we've received several testimonials from our patients. If you're looking for a knowledgeable GI team to help diagnose and treat your gastrointestinal issues, we invite you to browse through our collection of feedback. This feedback can help you learn about the results you may achieve when you request an appointment with us.

Reviews for Slidell, LA

5.0 Review from O.E. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Mrs. Ashley in billing is awesome, she deserves all the praise and I am supper thankful for her taking the time to go over pricing for me. I tried call multiple clinics beforehand to get an affordable rate for a diagnostic procedure. Ochsner was trying to charge and arm and a leg while other clinics were not willing to help, but then Mrs. Ashley took her time with me and got on the phone with my insurance to get a breakdown on everything."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Staff was professional and friendly. My appointment and procedure started on time. I was very impressed with how they kept their schedule running."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Oct 07 2022

"I travel a little over 100 miles to get there!! Dr Albright has been my Dr. For years. I wouldn't go anywhere else. He's the best!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone was so sweet. Everything went smoothly. Very professional. Love Dr. Dugan"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My name is Alex Galleguillos and a few years ago Dr. Albright saved my life but that's another story. He's is a caring doctor who listens to your problems, he then gives his diagnosis and offers options. He's not a doctor that tells you, or doesn't show concern like some doctors. He Always has a smile 😃 and Greets his patients. Great bed side manners which most doctors doesn't have. They rush in and rushes out. Not caring about your feelings just making their money for the day. You can't ask for a better doctor. I'm glad to have Dr. Albright as my Gasto doctor 😇."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Veronica Dugan is a wonderful physician who not only is an expert in her field, but she makes sure you're comfortable and explains all the medical terminology on the procedure that you will have. I really appreciate her patience with me and the many questions I had. Dr. Dugan put my mind at ease. Super nice staff and very professional."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Everyone at Dr. Trainor's office, staff, doctors are fantastic and truly care."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Dauterive staff are amazing and so caring❤️‼️❤️"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Absolutely love Dr. Albright and his staff. I am always in and out in a timely manner but never rushed. If new issues arise then everything is done to try to figure out the issue. I also absolutely love his bedside manner. It is like chatting with an old friend which makes these types of appointments way less scary!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The people are friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great Doctor and great people."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Albright and his staff are exceptional! They are very understanding and compassionate. Love them!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Tim a great person and Dr saved my life22 years ago He makes you fill like family. Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Albright and his office is a wonderful place to go. He and his staff are very nice and professional. He has been great figuring out my issues and getting me on the right medication to get me better. Just love him, his nurse Holly and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Prompt, through, explained well"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Just love Dr. Dugan as well as all of the staff members! Everyone is extremely kind and caring!"

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The receptionist was pleasant, it took awhile for.the intake person to warm up. The two nurses in the procedure room were very friendly and made me feel at ease. Dr. Albright is always wonderful and personable."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice doctor."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dautre is professional, knowlegable and informative explaining about my condition and recommened treatment. It is really rare now of days that a physican will take time to truly listen to your concerns. His medical assistant is also very attentive and professional. ."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctors who are professional and thorough in their care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All I can say is there is no one else like Dr. Dauterive He is the very best Gastro Dr I have ever been to. I have seen many over the last 20 years and no one tops his concern, care and overall making sure he is doing what you need. Staff is also TOPS always there"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Timothy Trainor it is absolutely awesome does bad song manners or great I've never left his office without questions answered I even have my daughter the my husband in a few of my friends better patience of his now he will sit and listen to you and try to solve your problem thank you Patricia Brice"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mark Nicaude is a very professional physician and I am very pleased with his work 👍"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Veronica Dugan was very professional and also the nurses and staff. Very friendly and reassuring. My second colonoscopy with her...and praying I will see her in ten years!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring doctor, excellent staff."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Albright was very kind and friendly. He didn't try to force me to have the colon test. He helped me with another problem."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor has always taken great care of me and my stomach issues. His staff are always so welcoming, and Lisa Noto and Nicole Panks are always so supportive prior to and after my colonoscopy’s."

4.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It's OK."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Nicaud was very easy to talk to. He made me feel more comfortable regarding my procedure. I would highly recommend him. The office staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Love Dr. Albright and Heidi!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Just had my colonoscopy today and was very scared. But Dr. Nicaud's whole crew were amazing. I had it done at Highlands Hospital in Picayune, Ms. the ONLY hospital i would have it. I was there for my procedure at 9 and in a bed at 9:30. The service was awesome, and nurse didn't even leave a mark when she stuck me for the port. I can't even see where the hole is! I wasn't nauseated or out of it and was home by 11:15 after removing 4 polyps. Very awesome crew. Having an endoscopy next week. I am not afraid at all! Thank you Dr. Nicaud and staff soo very much."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Victoria Dugan listened to my concerns and addressed them. She does speak in medical terminology though. My husband didn't understand what she was saying, but I did. This was my first visit so time will tell. The waiting time was 5 minutes, I was suprised. Her assistant is amazing also."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I did forget to mention my Dr. Was Dr. Dauterive. He was very good and very friendly, down to earth guy."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"They were helpful. Kinda wish they had mentioned the helpful benefits of cabbage juice on stomach ulcers but the staff and doctor was friendly."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great place, Dr. Albright is AWESOME!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"First time, new patient and was welcomed and seen quickly, and love doctors!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been using Dr. Albright for years. He is a great, to the point doctor and has some of the best bedside manners. Dr. Albright puts you at ease and will break it down in a understandable manner. The staff is first rate and your part of thier business not an interference to it."

4.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Good service, Great Doctors that actually listen before treating. Had a colonoscopy that went smooth and the staff was very professional. The only negative is their lack of use of the online registration that you had to repeat the entire process when you get to the office. What’s the point?"

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great place friendly."

4.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great people"

4.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"If you are looking for a wonderful gastrology this is the best I can tell you right on point with my diagnosis"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Good Dr"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Nicaud is a very Smart n Very Professional Doctor who cares about his Patients n his Staff Mrs Shelly n Mrs Nene are very Polite n very Helpful to there Patient I m say Thank You ll From August"

4.0 Review from I. Source: Google May 25 2018

"These people seem to have their business act together. Great use of technology. Doc I saw was nice but dismissive of my concerns."