Patient Reviews

Here at GastroGroup & Endocenter, we're dedicated to improving your digestive health with personalized treatments based on your GI needs. Throughout our 30 years of service to the community, we've received several testimonials from our patients. If you're looking for a knowledgeable GI team to help diagnose and treat your gastrointestinal issues, we invite you to browse through our collection of feedback. This feedback can help you learn about the results you may achieve when you request an appointment with us.

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Jenkins always listen carefully to my needs. He tell me what I need to do to stay in good health and what I need not to do. He never just write a prescription before he study the the issue concerning my health I thank God for a great Dr"

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Knows what he is talking about!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Dugan is amazing. Her knowledge and understanding is spot on. I'm really impressed at the amount of time she is willing to spend to ensure everything is addressed and is willing to answer as many questions as her patients may have. She is compassionate towards the feelings and concerns of her patients as well. I'm not just a number at her office, I'm a person that matters."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Doctor Ranney was kind and explained everything."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have always received great service at the Gastro Group as far back as early 2000s. They are a professional group by nature and show concern and care for their patients."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great bedside manner, spends time with you, answers all your questions. Very likable and handsome too."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"It is always a pleasent to talk to a understanding and knowledgeable Dr. I get all my answer and in a laid back fashion. No rush, no pushing you out the door to get to the next patient. My respect for Dr. Rabito and office personal."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Nicaud is very thorough and generous with his time to explain and help you understand your issues. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was very pleased with the services I received at Dr Albright's office from the front desk all the way through to checkout. Everyone was very perfessional and polite."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The office personnel is friendly. I've been seeing Dr Albright for a long time and wouldn't choose to go anywhere else. Thank you guys for making this experience comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Albright is very considerate and very concerned about you I recommend him"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I really like Dr. Albright very concerned about his patients..he calls you himself and let you know how your test turned out..thank you Dr. Albright"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff is very professional and friendly and that always very attentive to your needs I would not trade Dr robita for anything in the world I think he is one of the best GIS I've ever met I always recommend people to him my procedure went well and I will see you again in 3 years thank you to everyone that took care of me today ❤️❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Took his time to meet with me. Seemed very genuine... Time will tell."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"all very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Nicaud is professional knowledgeable and very kind. I did not wait to be seen more than 10 minutes!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is awesome. Takes his time and answers all questions! Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Loved the office staff and Dr. Nicaud. Very sweet and informative. Took time to review my chart and discussed my issues and what the steps would be to help."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very efficient helpful"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. DUGAN and staff exhibited care and compassion to me on my scheduled visit. Always the professional, Dr. DUGAN, I recommend to friends and family members. Nothing but high regards."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Everyone was soooo nice and polite. Dr Nicaud took the time I felt like I needed with me. He explained my procedure very well and that was a plus for me. My entire visit was great."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They were very caring. The PA explained everything in great detail. She took time to answer all my questions. Her treatment was what was needed. Everything is fine now."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Dauterive for several years now and he has been friendly, professional, extremely competent, and always takes the time to listen to concerns and explain things that I have questions about. Although he has a very busy practice he never makes me feel like he’s rushing through a visit to his office. I have recommended him to many of my friends and they have all had similar positive experiences."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Albright has been my gastroenterologist for about ten years. He and his staff have always given me great care, displayed total professionalism."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Dugan listens to your concerns. She does not rush in and out! She treats you with respects and wants to find the problem, instead of just giving you medications."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor! Would definitely recommend 10/10! He has done 3 EGD's on me within the last 2 years and he and his staff are nothing short of amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very clean, everyone was very polite, and I didn’t have a long wait. Dr was polite and gave me instructions on future test to try to find out what is going on."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I wish all Dr visits were this kind !!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone very friendly. Doctor took the time to hear and answer my questions. Appointment was good and on time. Will go back."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been to see Dr. Trainor a few times. He is very knowledgeable and you can ask him anything. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The entire staff put me at ease in addition to saving my my life. Before I was completely awake from my procedure they already had me scheduled with the necessary physicians to continue my care. If I would not have done this simple colonoscopy I would have died from a slow internal bleed. This office and staff is the absolute best there is."

5.0 Review from D.U. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff was amazing and Dr Albright was wonderful"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Best Gastro doctor in Slidell!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Most attentive doctor I've seen in 20 + years of Crohns. She is knowledgeable and stays up to date on the research. I will miss Dr. Dugan."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good experience, knowledgeable staff and professional staff, great attitudes"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He seems to be straightforward, Intelligent and a good listener. He was good about not cutting me off and taking everything I said into account. Very happy so far"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I recently had a lot of medical issues, no doctor could help me, no matter what I did dr. Albright was always there for me, including his nurse Heidi, they are the best medical team around, I highly recommend Dr albright and his nurse Heidi for all your gi conditions."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"We were very favorably impressed with services provided by Dr A. Albright. We are still waiting to hear from St Tammany inregards to my swallow test."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My first impression of Dr. Albright was that he was attentive, good humored, and well liked in his office. He explained, in great detail, the procedure and what to expect."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had a great experience all staff very courteous and friedly. Dr Timothy Trainor very pleasant and grea bedside manor. I0 +"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very experienced staff"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor is a highly qualified professional who cares deeply about your medical experiences. His vast GI knowledge, experience, and probing questions will lead him in providing the BEST medical interventions possible for your particular areas of concern. It is ALWAYS a pleasure to see Dr. Trainor... I have felt this way for thirty years!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Was treated with good care."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Ranitidine was very thorough , and took all the time I needed to evaluate me. Very happy with him and his office personnel"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had an appointment to see Dr. Trainor at 2pm, and was able to answer all the usual questions using a tablet (for the first time), with a little help from staff. I actually saw Dr. Trainor at 2:25pm (almost unheard of in today's waiting to see a physician) He recognized me from earlier visits years ago; listened to my concerns and then suggested several things that could help my condition; his office staff also gave me the address (and directions) to a lab needed to finish his evaluation. From this visit and many others over the years, I would highly recommend Dr. Trainor and his entire staff."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Albright is a terrific dr.He is a caring dr.and listens to you."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Albright is awesome."

4.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The ladies in check in are very helpful and polite."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ranney is very thorough and cares about his patients! On time and takes his time reviewing charts and tests with patient. Very professional!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Love Dr Trainor!!!! He is polite and professional and takes time to listen to you so you dont feel rushed.. Would highly recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Dauterive was very nice & professional"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A wonderful Doctor and staff ."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and thorough"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They were very personal and friendly, they took the time to address my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is Wonderful and is very caring about is patient"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Albright is knowledgeable and competent doctor. He is kind and truly cares about his patients, taking time to talk to patients about their concerns and issues . He has been my G.I. doctor for 15 years."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very happy with Dr Jenkins as my gastro doctor. I went in with symptoms and quickly was able to figure out what was going on and how to confidently deal with it. I would highly recommend Dr Jenkins."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Awesome, listening Dr. He listened to my concerns and doing something about it."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Always a pleasure visiting Dr. Nicaud and his staff. Great bedside manner and that can make a world of difference"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very caring listen to the patient and develops a plan for next steps"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was easy to get an appointment with the nurse practitioner, and I was seen at my appointment time."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff are courteous and professional. Arrived on time for appointment, filled out the required paperwork and was called back within minutes"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor and his entire staff deserve a 10 star rating. They insure that you are well taken care of prior to your procedure and after your procedure. They follow up on any questions or concerns you may have. The doctor himself at the time of discharge will ensure that you understand the printout of all the findings of your procedure. His office staff is more than professional and friendly. They actually give you follow up calls to check on you once you've been discharged."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care by Dr. Albright and staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Staff is very friendly, received quick appointment. Dr. Jenkins is very thorough and I felt comfortable during my procedure. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Albright and his staff went above and beyond to get me in quickly. Then they took the time to look over all my test results. My husband and I have been going to Dr. Albright for over 15 years. 5 stars"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Trainor Timothy MD and his staff was awesome."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good experience"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It’s means a lot when the doctor spends time with me and thoroughly answers all my questions."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They are very caring , try to help u with your problems"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Had to have an hysterectomy, and needed to pause infusions for my Crohn’s a few weeks. Nothing is a problem when the doctors work together. Always feel I’m in good hands here!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Nicaud is always very thorough and helpful i have a lot of issues and he always makes his patients a priority. i feel very blessed to have his as my physician"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very pleased with how friendly the staff was. Dr.Nicaud was attentive during my appointment listened to every thing I had to say and explained everything in detail about what was the next step for treatment."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional prompt and courteous"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My initial experience was excellent. The entire staff very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor does great work I wish she was a doctor of all trades communicate well no shortcomings"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great place. Friendly people."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"☺️the staff at this office is so polite and knowledgeable.Doctor Nicaud was very polite and quick on his feet with knowledge,answers, and solutions. I'm very pleased with my visit!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is good to his parents"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’ve been going to Dr. Albright for several years. He’s very knowledgeable, pleasant, great sense of humor you don’t feel like you are just a number very caring and the staff great. Would recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor and his staff listen, answer question, remember their patients are people with fears and concerns."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience with De. Albright is always excellent. He listens to my complaints, then he lets me know what he believes the issue is then he recommends the best way to solve it. Love Dr Albright. Great bedside manner’s."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great job by nurses and Dr. Jenkins was awesome."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My procedure with Dr Jenkins and his team was smooth and comfortable. He was friendly and explained things thoroughly; highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor! Very attentive and thoughtful!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ranney is one of the most kind, attentive and knowledgeable doctors that I have ever encountered. He is always so patient, taking his time to thoroughly consult with me and go over the best options for my care. It is obvious he is dedicated to his practice and truly cares for his patients he is well-being. He is well educated on all options available for treatment and in my experience will not stop until he finds a solution. His office staff is also always very welcoming and pleasant to interact with. If you are considering a GI doctor you have found the best in town."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Nicaud was very personable and addressed all of my health concerns in a professional manner. He was very knowledgeable and has a laid back approach to describing procedures. I would highly recommend his expertise."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Nicaud explained the process very clearly, put me at ease while talking to me. Highly recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I love Dr. Nichaud. He is thorough, patient, kind, and is sincerely interested in getting to the root of the problem. He actually listens to the patient. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Nurse practitioner (Shelley) made me very comfortable, listened to me and addressed my concerns."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The ppl at the Gastro group are very caring and compassionate about their patients. Ms. Sequra made sure to refer me to the right specialist for the issue I was having. I highly recommend this Gastro group."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dugan is Amazing! She has such a calming and attentive disposition. I credit her for my husband still being here with me after he started seeing her 7+ years ago. I now have several others family members coming a parish over to see her."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I think he is awesome! He takes his time and answers all your questions. I would refer him most definitely"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice Doctor. The medical practice was recommended by several of my colleagues and Dr Dauterive was very nice and personable. Good interaction and at no point did I feel rushed or nervous"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive was very thorough, took his time, answered my questions and put me at ease with his expertise."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Dr and office staff with an Awesome bedside manner!!He makes you feel comfortable and he's very personable.I will definitely recommend to my friends and family!!!"

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I love the care that I receive at GastroGroup Covington Dr. Ranney is quiet but well qualified. Dr. Ranney and his group have cared for during 2 hospital stays for Acute Pancreatitis. Shelley Maihlo is wonderful and I see her for most appointments. My inly desire is to see them join Epic so that they can communicate and share information freely amongst my other many care providers at Ochsner Clinic and St. Tammany Health systems."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Shelly was really helpful and professional. She listen to my concerns and answered all my questions. I would give her 5 stars. But the staff was not helpful when I called to ask them to send my prescription to CVS bc the prescription was sent to GI Alliance. My insurance did not cover it from GI Alliance bc they are out of network. CVS still has not received my prescription."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Albright is a wonderful physician that explains details. Always so caring and thoughtful with a hint of a sense of humor which is so welcoming. His expertise is important to me and goes beyond to explain and answer all of my questions. Great bedside matters who can be hard to find. I highly recommend Dr. Albright."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor been seeing him for years"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"First visit with Dr Nicaud. He was very attentive and gave me time to discuss my issues. Looking forward to continued association with him. Would truly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Nicaud provided excellent care. His procedure has given me the relief and healing I required for return to normalcy."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I absolutely adore Dr Niaud and his staff. He is willing to sit with you and truly listen to your medical complaints."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had a good first visit and he listened. I wasn’t rushed. Thank you. -SF"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Dauterive was so personable and had just a wonderful bedside manner. He was very patient and listened to my mother’s concerns and addressed each question. Well run practice."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Friendly service, convenient Friday hours."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Absolutely love Dr. Albright and his staff. I am always in and out in a timely manner but never rushed. If new issues arise then everything is done to try to figure out the issue. I also absolutely love his bedside manner. It is like chatting with an old friend which makes these types of appointments way less scary!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Dauterive staff are amazing and so caring❤️‼️❤️"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I got a gastroscopy last year and it was very good and the procedure was done with out any issue and the nurses and medical staff was very kind and attentive."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I had a great experience at the gastro group and endo center! All of the staff was super knowledgeable and friendly. I was nervous about my upper endoscopy, but everything went very smoothly and I felt very comfortable in the environment and with all of the staff. Would 100% recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very well satisfied with the care and concern."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great Doctor and great people."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Albright and his staff are exceptional! They are very understanding and compassionate. Love them!"

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The receptionist was pleasant, it took awhile for.the intake person to warm up. The two nurses in the procedure room were very friendly and made me feel at ease. Dr. Albright is always wonderful and personable."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Timothy Trainor it is absolutely awesome does bad song manners or great I've never left his office without questions answered I even have my daughter the my husband in a few of my friends better patience of his now he will sit and listen to you and try to solve your problem thank you Patricia Brice"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dautre is professional, knowlegable and informative explaining about my condition and recommened treatment. It is really rare now of days that a physican will take time to truly listen to your concerns. His medical assistant is also very attentive and professional. ."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Veronica Dugan was very professional and also the nurses and staff. Very friendly and reassuring. My second colonoscopy with her...and praying I will see her in ten years!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Nice staff, concerned and caring . Knowledgable and will work with uyou."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Albright and his staff deserve all 5 stars! I felt that I was being well taken care of from the minute I made my appointment .Dr. Albright put me at ease during my office visit. His medical staff took such good care of my during my procedure. The whole experience was so much better than I could have imagined."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Just had my colonoscopy today and was very scared. But Dr. Nicaud's whole crew were amazing. I had it done at Highlands Hospital in Picayune, Ms. the ONLY hospital i would have it. I was there for my procedure at 9 and in a bed at 9:30. The service was awesome, and nurse didn't even leave a mark when she stuck me for the port. I can't even see where the hole is! I wasn't nauseated or out of it and was home by 11:15 after removing 4 polyps. Very awesome crew. Having an endoscopy next week. I am not afraid at all! Thank you Dr. Nicaud and staff soo very much."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"First time, new patient and was welcomed and seen quickly, and love doctors!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been using Dr. Albright for years. He is a great, to the point doctor and has some of the best bedside manners. Dr. Albright puts you at ease and will break it down in a understandable manner. The staff is first rate and your part of thier business not an interference to it."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Albright saved my life. I can't say enough about how great a doctor he is and how great the staff is."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"This maybe the best GI I have had over the last 15 years. As a crohns patient she is on top of her game with knowledge and medicine. She is the only GI to get me back to myself. Great bedside manor and really cares about who you are and how hot day to day life is related to your health. The waits are long due to the large GI clinic, which has been pretty normal with the 4 other GIs I have had. She is worth the wait. Thank you Dr. Dugan."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2015

"He has been my doctor in his practice for close to thirty years. You can not find a better doctor in the field of Gastroenterology. James and Pamela Moore"