Patient Reviews

Here at GastroGroup & Endocenter, we're dedicated to improving your digestive health with personalized treatments based on your GI needs. Throughout our 30 years of service to the community, we've received several testimonials from our patients. If you're looking for a knowledgeable GI team to help diagnose and treat your gastrointestinal issues, we invite you to browse through our collection of feedback. This feedback can help you learn about the results you may achieve when you request an appointment with us.

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Dr Jenkins is very professional and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Jenkins always listen carefully to my needs. He tell me what I need to do to stay in good health and what I need not to do. He never just write a prescription before he study the the issue concerning my health I thank God for a great Dr"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Jenkins takes time with you and makes sure his patients have all questions answered. I would recommend Dr. Jenkins to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very pleasant and well spoken. Gave info that was needed. Thanks for the kindness that makes going to any doctor more comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Took his time to meet with me. Seemed very genuine... Time will tell."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great Doctor. Sits and listens to you and seems to really care, unlike some Doctors."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Jenkins and his staff were very courteous and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend them."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor! Would definitely recommend 10/10! He has done 3 EGD's on me within the last 2 years and he and his staff are nothing short of amazing!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very attentive and concerned about effectively addressing my specific health issues."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very clean, everyone was very polite, and I didn’t have a long wait. Dr was polite and gave me instructions on future test to try to find out what is going on."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Jenkins shows care, concern, concentrates on what his patients relay and has the ability to interpret and administer."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent doctor! Takes time with you and makes sure to answer your questions!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Jenkins took a lot of time with me; was patient, professional, considerate. His staff was kind and efficient."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Jenkins and his office were great. Thorough and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jenkins is one of the best. Incredible knowledge and character. He is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very happy with Dr Jenkins as my gastro doctor. I went in with symptoms and quickly was able to figure out what was going on and how to confidently deal with it. I would highly recommend Dr Jenkins."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have always had great experiences every time that I've been to Dr. Jenkins office. They are all wonderful professionals and I wholeheartedly recommend them for your Gastrointestinal medical needs."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Love Dr Jenkins!!! Always takes his time so never feel like rushing through tge appt. Very kind and compassionate."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was very nervous to have this procedure and Dr Jenkins as well as his team made me feel calm! Great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Having recently moved to Mandeville from Cincinnati, I had to get my 5 year follow up colonoscopy. Thorough online research suggested L. Phillips Jenkins, MD would be the best choice, therefore I scheduled my colonoscopy through his very thorough, helpful and friendly office staff including Ms Jackie. The procedure went well thanks to his Endocenter protocols, nursing personnel and especially Dr Jenkins! I will return in 5 years and as needed! I would highly recommend Dr Jenkins and the GastroGroup Endocenter to family and friends!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional staff. Made me feel at ease and the procedure was stress free. Thanks, see you in ten years!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great job by nurses and Dr. Jenkins was awesome."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My procedure with Dr Jenkins and his team was smooth and comfortable. He was friendly and explained things thoroughly; highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Visited Dr Jenkins office for the first time and was well pleased with how smoothly things ran and how cordial and friendly Dr. Jenkins and his staff were."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor! Very attentive and thoughtful!"