Patient Reviews

Here at GastroGroup & Endocenter, we're dedicated to improving your digestive health with personalized treatments based on your GI needs. Throughout our 30 years of service to the community, we've received several testimonials from our patients. If you're looking for a knowledgeable GI team to help diagnose and treat your gastrointestinal issues, we invite you to browse through our collection of feedback. This feedback can help you learn about the results you may achieve when you request an appointment with us.

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"It’s always a pleasure to visit Dr Trainor. He is always punctual, efficient and friendly as is his staff. I would highly recommend Dr Trainor."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Bedside manors was a plus by physician and staff was Awesome ..Upon Arrival and Departure.. Highly Recommend this Facility and Doctor..."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Trainor is a excellent Dr he has been my gastro for many year I would never consider going to a different Dr. Also his staff is very efficient and polite and professional!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Trainor is an excellent provider. Very patient and listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Trainor was very professional and friendly. He took out time to listen carefully to my concerns. He was very patient, and wasn't rushing me. That's important to me. I want come back to a Dr That's rushing me. He let me kno of everything that he was going to ck for and the procedure that I would be receiving. He gave me a med after listening to me carefully that he thought best would work for me. So I look forward to his continuance care. SINCERELY, LOUISE COUSIN"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He explained everything. He was professional. I have not seen him in over 5 years. He remembered me. Amazing doctor. 👏"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"all very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent care! Lisa Hecht"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Trainor is a highly professional doctor that answers all questions and even prompts questions. His office staff is super friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been to see Dr. Trainor a few times. He is very knowledgeable and you can ask him anything. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor is a professional & really down to earth. I look forward to my appointments because he’s that cool. Most importantly he fixed my issue & you can’t beat that!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff are professional and treat you with dignity. Dr Trainor listens to your concerns and explains things so you completely understand. Never in a rush."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good listener and asks the right questions to solve my GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor is a highly qualified professional who cares deeply about your medical experiences. His vast GI knowledge, experience, and probing questions will lead him in providing the BEST medical interventions possible for your particular areas of concern. It is ALWAYS a pleasure to see Dr. Trainor... I have felt this way for thirty years!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional staff and Dr. Trainor made you feel comfortable in talking to him."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor continues to provide his Medical Professional Services to our community with out reservation. I highly recommend him to all seeking his experience, expertise, and personal guidance should it be needed."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This is a very well run office, efficient in all areas and open to any concerns or questions."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Trainor is really great he takes his procedures seriously and his handling of patients is second to none!!! I and all of his patients are extremely fortunate to be cared for by such a great physician!!!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor was very kind, explain the procedure in a way that my 95 year old mom was comfortable and understood. Great person and doctor."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor does great work I wish she was a doctor of all trades communicate well no shortcomings"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor is amazing! I travel from Hammond to see him. He is very inquisitive and will help you get to the root of your problem, whatever it may be! I’m very thankful to him and will continue to recommend Dr. Trainor to everyone I know!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’ve only just met Dr Trainor and had my first appointment with him but I find him extremely friendly and knowledgeable and as much as I hate to get a colonoscopy, Dr Trainor assured me that the prep has changed for the better and he reassured me that I was in good hands. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good doctor"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor and his staff listen, answer question, remember their patients are people with fears and concerns."

4.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I absolutely loved Dr Trainor.., he’s the best gastrointestinal doc in Slidell or New Orleans…"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very caring and spent all the time I needed to help me feel better"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Trainor is very kind and caring and also he listens and is concerned about his patients."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I was very impressed with how much time Dr. Trainor took to listen to my symptoms and answer my questions. He was very informative, gave me his full attention, and made me feel like I was in good hands. Would recommend."