Patient Reviews

Here at GastroGroup & Endocenter, we're dedicated to improving your digestive health with personalized treatments based on your GI needs. Throughout our 30 years of service to the community, we've received several testimonials from our patients. If you're looking for a knowledgeable GI team to help diagnose and treat your gastrointestinal issues, we invite you to browse through our collection of feedback. This feedback can help you learn about the results you may achieve when you request an appointment with us.

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Trainor is an excellent doctor. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Trainor is a very knowledgeable and caring professional! He gives quality time to you and I trust him explicitly and find comfort in his care of my condition! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"This was a pre colonoscopy visit, Dr. Trainor had my most recent medical info and had already reviewed it. He had a few questions for me and then scheduled my colonoscopy. As usual, Dr. Trainor and staff were pleasant, cordial, helpful and efficient. Thank You"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Trainor took the time to explain things well. I didn't feel rushed in and out."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"My mother saw Dr. Trainor for over a decade and I have seen him probably 15 years or more. Great doctor and great staff."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 21 2023

"Dr. Trainor comes in with such a calm focus and immediately we feel better seeing him. He listens and exudes care for his patients. We hold him in top regard! Doug and Grace Booth"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Excellent and professional in all areas"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Great staff! Very friendly and helpful. Have seen Dr. Trainor for years. He listens to everything I say and tries to find solutions. Wonderful Dr."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"My experience at Trainor's office was very nice The staff was very friendly."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr. Trainor is very nice and having it done at his facility is a plus. His staff was courteous but repeating paperwork vs computer input was redundant and time consuming. Otherwise, very satisfied with my appointment and scheduling staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Trainor is very thorough, patient, and understanding. He takes a very genuine interest in his patients well-being."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"It’s always a pleasure to visit Dr Trainor. He is always punctual, efficient and friendly as is his staff. I would highly recommend Dr Trainor."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have had Dr Trainor as my gastro for many years. He takes the time to understand what brings you do see him and in my recent visit we were able to determine that too much fruit was causing my extreme symptoms through conversation. He treats you like a friend which means the world. I’d recommend him to everyone. ."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Bedside manors was a plus by physician and staff was Awesome ..Upon Arrival and Departure.. Highly Recommend this Facility and Doctor..."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Trainor is a excellent Dr he has been my gastro for many year I would never consider going to a different Dr. Also his staff is very efficient and polite and professional!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Trainor is an excellent provider. Very patient and listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Trainor was very professional and friendly. He took out time to listen carefully to my concerns. He was very patient, and wasn't rushing me. That's important to me. I want come back to a Dr That's rushing me. He let me kno of everything that he was going to ck for and the procedure that I would be receiving. He gave me a med after listening to me carefully that he thought best would work for me. So I look forward to his continuance care. SINCERELY, LOUISE COUSIN"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He explained everything. He was professional. I have not seen him in over 5 years. He remembered me. Amazing doctor. 👏"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Short wait time as well as doctor. Love him. He's so sweet. 5 stars. Highly recommend him. Staff is excellent."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"all very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great rapport. Was engaged and answered every question I had. Staff was pleasant. Would undoubtedly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent care! Lisa Hecht"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Trainor is a highly professional doctor that answers all questions and even prompts questions. His office staff is super friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been to see Dr. Trainor a few times. He is very knowledgeable and you can ask him anything. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor is a professional & really down to earth. I look forward to my appointments because he’s that cool. Most importantly he fixed my issue & you can’t beat that!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been using Dr Trainor for years, and I think he is the best! He is very thorough and cares about you and your health. Everyone from the receptionist’s, to the nurses and scheduling are so friendly and helpful! If you are looking for a gastroenterologist, look no further!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Traîner la very compassionate and listened To ail my concerns. Hé would not schedule my colonoscopy without talking to me first. Hé was definitely concerned with my safety.. Hé la very professional."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Trainer and his team are always very courteous and professional. I highly recommend him and his team."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff are professional and treat you with dignity. Dr Trainor listens to your concerns and explains things so you completely understand. Never in a rush."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good listener and asks the right questions to solve my GI issues."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had a great experience all staff very courteous and friedly. Dr Timothy Trainor very pleasant and grea bedside manor. I0 +"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very experienced staff"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor is a highly qualified professional who cares deeply about your medical experiences. His vast GI knowledge, experience, and probing questions will lead him in providing the BEST medical interventions possible for your particular areas of concern. It is ALWAYS a pleasure to see Dr. Trainor... I have felt this way for thirty years!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional staff and Dr. Trainor made you feel comfortable in talking to him."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor continues to provide his Medical Professional Services to our community with out reservation. I highly recommend him to all seeking his experience, expertise, and personal guidance should it be needed."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had an appointment to see Dr. Trainor at 2pm, and was able to answer all the usual questions using a tablet (for the first time), with a little help from staff. I actually saw Dr. Trainor at 2:25pm (almost unheard of in today's waiting to see a physician) He recognized me from earlier visits years ago; listened to my concerns and then suggested several things that could help my condition; his office staff also gave me the address (and directions) to a lab needed to finish his evaluation. From this visit and many others over the years, I would highly recommend Dr. Trainor and his entire staff."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This is a very well run office, efficient in all areas and open to any concerns or questions."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Love Dr Trainor!!!! He is polite and professional and takes time to listen to you so you dont feel rushed.. Would highly recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Trainor for several years. He has always been very professional, thorough and kind. I trust that he has my well-being as a top priority. My experience with his outpatient clinic has always been pleasant, and I feel I am well taken care of by the nurses and staff. I would recommend Dr. Trainor in a heart beat. ❤️ Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Trainor is really great he takes his procedures seriously and his handling of patients is second to none!!! I and all of his patients are extremely fortunate to be cared for by such a great physician!!!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Trainor Timothy MD and his staff was awesome."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor was very kind, explain the procedure in a way that my 95 year old mom was comfortable and understood. Great person and doctor."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor does great work I wish she was a doctor of all trades communicate well no shortcomings"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Love Dr Trainor my whole family goes to him he is very thorough knowlegable kind compassionate spends time with you explaining and ansewering your questions to.me and my whole family is is the best of the best Dr's wouldn't go to anyone else Dr Trainor really knows his stuff never met any one like him thank God for Dr Timothy Trainor"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Timothy Trainor is a most caring physician he listens to all your symptoms and orders appropriate testing if necessary to figure out what is the problem. Dr Trainor has been my doctor for years and I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor is amazing! I travel from Hammond to see him. He is very inquisitive and will help you get to the root of your problem, whatever it may be! I’m very thankful to him and will continue to recommend Dr. Trainor to everyone I know!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’ve only just met Dr Trainor and had my first appointment with him but I find him extremely friendly and knowledgeable and as much as I hate to get a colonoscopy, Dr Trainor assured me that the prep has changed for the better and he reassured me that I was in good hands. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good doctor"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor and his staff listen, answer question, remember their patients are people with fears and concerns."

4.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I absolutely loved Dr Trainor.., he’s the best gastrointestinal doc in Slidell or New Orleans…"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Trainor is extremely kind and caring and so knowledgeable about the world of gastroenterology! As a matter of fact, I already sent a referral to Dr.Trainor and she has already scheduled her appointment with him. My colonoscopy with Dr.Trainor and his staff at theEndo center was a great experience! I was greeted, prepped and without delay, was taken to the area where my procedure was performed. The staff at Dr.Trainor’s medical practice went above and beyond to accommodate any needs or concerns everytime I call or visit. My experience as a patient of Dr.Timothy Trainor has been on of excellence. 100% satisfied!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very caring and spent all the time I needed to help me feel better"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Trainor is very kind and caring and also he listens and is concerned about his patients."

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have seen Dr Trainor 3 times in the past 12 years, he is outstanding. In fact the entire staff are excellent, from the front desk, the nurses and technicians. I always feel I get the highest level of service and the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I don’t know who these other folks are talking about. Dr Trainor is great and so is his staff!!! Visited 7-17-2018"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I was very impressed with how much time Dr. Trainor took to listen to my symptoms and answer my questions. He was very informative, gave me his full attention, and made me feel like I was in good hands. Would recommend."